About Angie

i love music more than anything, and after i finish my ph.d. this summer 2012, i'm going to spend a lot more time playing again. i'm from utah, but belong in california. i'm too busy to do much of any of the things i like, but i refuse to give up going to concerts. i have cats and ferrets in place of human kids. i currently have 5 cats and 2 ferrets. Three of the cats were adopted because they were what is known as "special needs" animals who require extra care or are just different in some way. The one who requires the most care is Poe, because he was found at the door of a shelter around 6 months old with a flattened back, and has been paraplegic from his mid-back down ever since. Basically, his need is manual assistance to help him go to the bathroom twice a day because he can't feel anything and his muscles don't help. While this task may sound gross, there isn't much to it, and it isn't invasive in any way, but it takes most people a couple of weeks trying every day to get the hang of it, and so it's just easier to have him travel, in cabin only, whenever both me and my husband go somewhere together. my husband took a job as a faculty member at ga tech, so that's what brought me here. if it weren't so humid and have so much pollen and other things to be allergic to that even my cats are suffering from allergies, i would like atlanta. at least it has the two most crucial things i need from a city: a fantastic music scene, and a nearby international airport that happens to be a Delta hub.

  1. No one has commented yet.

Post a comment

Angie avatar


Last login: 4 years ago

Angie is a female philosophy grad strudent from atlanta for the moment. She has been a member of this site for 6 years.

So far Angie has earned 652pts and has 1999 views!


No users fitting this criteria.

Recent Forum Activity

    There is nothing to display yet, check back soon.

Get the latest from Janes Addiction!

* indicates required